For Sydney Nikon Folk

An interesting day.
I learnt a lot.
Chiefly, that the NIkon Service Centre has moved to Rhodes.

I've decided to sell the d700, and so I'll be ready next time eBay offers me free listing and selling fees, I headed out to Rhodes.

Hobbs did a shutter count for me and it came up at 118 000.
He was amazed, but when I asked the guys at Nikon whether it was worth servicing it got interesting.
I was told that they come in regularly and have 400 000 counts, and a few weeks back they cleaned the sensor of one with a count of 585 000!!

So I'm no longer concerned about selling it, especially as it has new rubber seals and is very shiny.

Anyway, back to Rhodes.
It seems to be the epicentre of apartment living, and boasts an Ikea and monster mall, where I parked.

Much like Hansel and Gretel leaving stones, I kept taking photos of my route as I was concerned I'd never find the car again.
I had two hours to kill while I waited for the camera and though I kept my eyes open for a macro, it didn't happen. 
I took a photo of the bark on a plane tree, but thought I'd spare you that.

This was taken while walking around, in an attempt to avoid entering a megastore and buying some crap I don't need.

One more thing.
The building is secure, which means you must see the concierge if you don't want to go up and down in the lift, stopping at every floor except the fifth, the one you will need.

PS
Your shutter count was spot on, David:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.