The Eyes Have It

It is unbelievably hot again today.  When I went to the pond at around 9 am, it was already 85 degrees (29 C) with 70% humidity.  It’s a good thing I went early because now, two hours later, it is 95 (35 C).  The slight breeze made it a bit more tolerable, but it played havoc with my macro shots.  I took two cameras, one with the macro lens and one with the telephoto lens.  There were lots of blue dashers around but I couldn’t get close enough with the macro, without getting wet, so I have used the telephoto lens. 

Just a reminder that tomorrow is Hobbs' Wide Angle Wednesday challenge, and I will be making a guest appearance as host.  So put away your macro lens and dust off your wide angle or fisheye lens and post something related to the theme “Corner.”   I make no claims to expertise at this, but I can say this has been a very enjoyable challenge and I have learned a lot about wide angle capabilities.   Please tag your image WidWed16.  Results will be posted on Friday, along with next week’s theme and host.  I hope you’ll join in. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.