Adam's Images

By ajt

Buttercup

Not a very exciting day today. It's been windy and wet almost all day. Thankfully I've been indoors and way from the rain. I did some tweaks on a report at work, improved the selection options and did some testing of a general purpose class that should make reports of this type even easier to write in the future.

On leaving work I had a few hours to potter about in town, not very exciting looking at hinges, but we'll need some when we put a loft hatch in the extension. The idiot builders cut a few corners and not only did they skimp on access but the also din't install the insulation properly - so that's two things we'll have to fix.

Yesterday I tried to get Wake-On-LAN working on one of my computers. If I get it to work it means I can turn them off and leave only a tiny 15w one running but if I need to turn on a server or desktop system remotely or to perform some scheduled job I can and then get it turn it's self off. That should save electricity and reduce noise in the office. It didn't work yet, however I did discover that the USB setting in the BIOS of my desktop were not set well - which explains why it took so long to copy pictures off a SD card onto the computer.

Today's blip is a buttercup, taken in the front garden when it wasn't blowing a gale. The light wasn't too bright so there isn't that strange metallic reflection you get that makes them look funny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.