I ONCE WANTED TO BE A BALLERINA

and I danced all day long. But practicing with much pain to endure I rather loathed and the dream faded away, slowly and slowlier.
I think it strange that I never in my dreams during the night seem to dance.
All kinds of strange scenes I enter but never, no never I dance in my dreams.
In the morning we went swimming in the Diemel. That is Piet Hein and Mischa did, I do not like cold water, at all.
Mischa and I cycled, twenty minutes, and Piet Hein joined us later, he came by car.
Along the river a jungle of wild grasses, flowers and many nettle plants, but we saw a banded (or is it tufted) damselfly and we followed her for a considerable time, but she was chasing and did hardly ever stop.
The damselfly in the picture did not seem to move at all, she is pretty too, not so exceptional as the other one, but I like her, very much.

My haiku:

Put on your dancing
Shoes and jump high in the air
Coming down on your toes

And the proverb:

To dance attendance.

(= to wait obssequiously upon a person)

1522  Skelton,  Wh not to Court.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.