elinorevansharp

By elinorevansharp

Musicness!

I had to take my car to the garage this morning, it was like dropping a child off to go on a school trip! Fingers crossed I get it back tomorrow :D

We had a jazz harp workshop at uni which was great fun! It was great learning about chords, scales, modes, accidentals and general jazzy things, though we did end up playing Happy Birthday for a great deal of the lesson. :D

This afternoon was spent having a rehearsal with my duo, great fun love it, learning new tune,s, chords and arrangements! It is exactly what I want to be doing ALL the time, I LOVE IT!! :)

Went for a house outing to....sainsburys this evening, we lead very exiting lives! A very music and friend orientated day, wouldn't want it any other way!

Today's Welsh phrase is:

Rydw i'n hoffi chwarae y delyn
(I like playing the harp)

Phonetic:
Rydw een hoffee cwarae ur delyn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.