Texann Times

By Texann

Damp

The tropical storm (TS Bill) that hit just south of Houston yesterday, thankfully didn’t cause as much of a problem in this area as the forecasters had been scaring us to believe - they appear to need some more accurate forecasting models.   The storm did cause some localized flooding and downed trees in some other parts of Texas but, luckily for us, here it has just made it grey, rainy and thundery over the last couple of days.   I do feel it never does any harm to have a healthy respect for tropical storms and hurricanes though. 

Dodged the raindrops this morning and had breakfast out with my friend, Bev.  Tried to do some admin stuff this afternoon but without too much success, so I went out and photographed my rather damp-looking hydrangea instead.  I do like the way the flowers change colour so much as they move through their lifecycle.   A damp-looking plant seems apt with this weather. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.