Fern

I set out originally this evening to blip something for today's challenge "dusk" - which according to the information I found on the internet can be "civil", "nautical" or "astronomical", each being defined by the angle of the sun below the horizon.

I won't bore you with the differences - you can google "dusk" and get the same stuff if you feel so inclined.

Anyway, by the time I'd worked out when that might be - given that I couldn't see the angle of the sun below the horizon...think about it... I found myself becoming fascinated by the ferns in the garden which were blowing in the wind.

So I decided to play and see how much colour I get out of a shot of them, given that it was definitely now dusk, and they were growing in a part of the garden that the evening sun doesn't reach anyway.

When I came to play with them in photoshop I became fascinated by the negative shapes and tones.

So here's my effort - no colour tweaking tools were used - only those affecting tone and contrast. I would never have done this without the challenge having been set.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.