mmm Adnams

Ok so it's not the right glass, but the contents of this glass 'was' a beautiful pint of Adnams Broadside, put on today especially for me by my local landlady, thank-you!!!

For those not in the know, the game in the background is Bar Billiards which I have always associated as a Sussex game, but it was actually introduced as an adaption of a French/Belgian game billard Russe in 1930. It is mostly played in leagues in most of the home counties if you want to know more read this.

We all like blip birthdays and if you don't already know Laura Borla you really must visit for her 365th blip, this is a stunning Humming Bird!

Tomorrow is a special day, blip #400 but it's really special because of where I'm going for the afternoon, I'm going to be spoilt for blip choice, Adder, Little Owl,
American Mink, Mole, Badger, Muntjac, Bank Vole, Otter, Barn Owl, Pine Marten,
Black Rat, Polecat, Brown Rat, Rabbit, Buzzard, Red Deer, Eagle Owl, Red Squirrel, Fallow Deer, Roe Deer, Field Vole, Snowy Owl, Fox, Stoat, Grass Snake, Tawny Owl, Grey Squirrel, Water Vole, Harvest Mouse. Weasel, Hedgehog, Wildcat, House Mouse, Wood Mouse, Kestrel & Yellow-Necked Mouse!

What's your choice?

The geeky gadget has arrived but not had a chance to play yet! I do have a week off so I'm sure there will be plenty of time :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.