angled ICAD

ICAD = Index card a day
A nifty art challenge I am doing for the 3rd year running. It happens every June & July and has a simple premise. Take an index card and . .. . collage, paint, doodle, write poems, haiku, practice lettering, sketch, do zentangle, stitch, really anything  - every day for 61 days. Find out more here

I keep participating in this challenge hosted by Daisy Yellow (thank you!!) because it gives me so much. It helps me to not be afraid and to dive in, do something, anything to keep my creativity bubbling. I love it!

This cool angled shot was taken with my Olympus OM-D E-M10. A great camera for me to take quick close ups with a 14-42 mm lens that I added an auto open lens cap to - I love that thing! I will put a straight shot of this card in the "extra photos". The theme for this week was "collage" and I did not follow the optional prompt for the day. I simply rummaged through a selection of leftover collage papers and built something very quickly that pleased me. That's it! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.