Serene

Or it was while I was there.  Just as I was leaving a whole passel of tourists descended on the place, and the illusion of peace was shattered.

It's the Japanese Himeji Garden on South Terrace Adelaide.  I had to go into town on a mission (not BikerBear's sort - a photographic mission), and on a whim did a u-ey and visited the garden.  I was so glad I did. 

The design of this tiny garden is delightful - just look at all those layers, and all the different colours even though we are in the dead of winter.

To be fair Adelaide doesn't really do a "dead of winter" but it's still pretty miserable - but not in this place.  I think it would always make you smile.

EDIT:  I've been thinking all morning it's Thursday - but it's not is it!  Do you ever find you inhabit two planets?  I do.  I can live two quite separate lives in parallel, and when they collide, I face reality.  In essence, I forgot all about Flower Friday. Sorry.

SECOND EDIT: I'm tagging it as flower Friday, I've been talked into it. See my explanation to BikerBear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.