One click at a time

By KeithKnight

June Challenge - Dusk - Patience Pays

Dusk is defined as the time between sunset and when all sunlight has gone (how long that takes varies but is around 1/2 hour).

I had 2 possibilities in mind today - a 'straight dusk shot' or one based on the Genesis song 'Dusk' (very early, pre-Phil Collins Genesis). The weather was saying go with the song, but I looked out of my front door dead on the time of sunset (according to the BBC), and saw the left image, so off I set to Stopsley Common where there are good views over the town with the sun setting behind. I crossed the waterlogged cricket pitch, was blown off course by the wind (looking east from here the next highest point is in Russia) and caught a few more pictures before the colour faded.

A long way from the best shots that I have taken there, but they are today's, and 1/2 hour earlier it would have been a very different scene.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.