MeriRand & the NW Passage

By randra

Epic IRES

Today was another sleep-in day. We are all still feeling pretty tired. It could have been that intense discussion we had about the project at 1am this morning... It was on the details of LCAs and functional units for gridshells. I was impressed the kids got into Mike and my debate...

We walked along the beach and got some good model shots with the rough water. The kiddoes got to tour Fort Copacabana and ALMOST buy soccer jerseys (we'll be heading to a match tomorrow).

As we were walking back, I realized I've been eating really well (and really too much) while here in Rio. I don't know if there's necessarily more selection, or if it's just that I'm going out more, but we've done pizza rodizio, sushi rodizio, French food, Brazilian food.. all kinds of stuff, and it's been very refreshing. Mike is preparing himself mentally to leave and that's been a bit strange. Mostly, I think because I am not leaving and don't quite want to. Perhaps in a few weeks, we'll see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.