What I've Done

By JohnGravett

Pipes

No chance of the June Challenge today, "dusk" - the rain that started at the Coldplay gig yesterday continued all day and into the evening, well after dusk. So I'll make do with the indoor emergency blip photo of the ends of drinking straws. I took a handful from a box. held them together with a rubber band, and rested one end on a studio flash head, at 1/16th power, I was still able to shoot at f32 on a 105mm macro lens plus an extention tube to bring the focus in even closer. I think it's interesting to note the shallow depth of field when focused so close. Tomorrows June challenge is 4 of a kind - if the weather stays like it is, apart from the risk of floods, we might be forced into another indoor blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.