The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

I'm officially a Numpty

Numpty (Num-p-tee) dilect chiefly scots, A bumbling fool; one who is intellectually challenged ("No' the fu' shilling)

The arrival of the wee-est member of the clan, stopped my knitting of the blue variety.........just so glad I did finish those socks. She is a wee stunner. Rhona is lovely and I hope the socks fit her.

I've had a busy day.
Another new arrival, a shot at doing my old job and then back to normal Friday afternoon craziness.

I was so glad to get home to start work of fitting the blinds in Claudette........well no.1 blind installed and a few hiccups on no.2, but It will be in before we head north tomorrow.

We finally heard from Curlyfries who is alive and well working at Rockness. He will have been enjoying Mumford and sons and Noah and the whale. Each to their own, (well I wouldn't admit to liking them....would I?)

Note for the day, Ally reckoned the loch was" quite q big wee loch", that we drove home past tonight. Gotta love him......apparently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.