Simply Me

By Suze981

Days like these

Today wasn't my finest running day. Occasionally I have days where for no reason, things just don't seem to come together.

I wanted to do a minimum of 5/6 miles, but I knew pretty quickly that wasn't going to happen. I made it to 3 miles, then stopped and walked for a while. My legs felt like lead, the close air had made my fingers swell and I was tired.

I was just contemplating getting on a bus home as I was walking along Fishwives Causeway (I love some of the street names in Edinburgh) and it started to rain. You know me and rain - that perked me up enough to run the 1.5 miles home.

I've been oddly tired all week and it was such a struggle to even get out this morning. Ach well, we all have days like these sometimes don't we!

Running recovery mileage (From 15 March)
Today's run: 4.5 miles
Total mileage: 118.5 miles

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.