BVFL33

By BVFL33

A Sunny Saturday Afternoon .

Had a lovely sleep in today .Outside was grey and wet . Then after a coffee I got ready and so did the weather !  Out first of all to leave an address at the Wharf . The flowers are by there and I felt duty bound to practice my Macro . Then on my bike to Kendals but as  ever the best of plans etc etc went haywire , since :-)
At the square by Rylands library was a wonderful market .Arts and crafts , food , bakery ... it was stunning .Seems foxes are vogue so no wonder I felt at home , also hedgehogs .I purchased a china beaker . No prizes for guessing the motif . Then enrolled with a wonderful handicrafts lady .See the hedgehog .She informed me that if I go on a days course I will get to make just such a hedgehog . A lady with a lot of faith ! However it's a challenge . Her handicrafts are super including a life size fox ( see what I mean ) .The cupcakes were super and the maker a fascinating lady from Brazil .She created her business and is making it work ,Full marks.I sat and had coffee listening to  live classical guitar and the day was perfect .I shall return tomorrow ...Then it was on my bike and even more encounters but they can wait for another day on YouTube or my blog .Oops . Forgot the extra. I've added the odd shot of a flower as I love the way it resembles something under the sea ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.