Addington

Addington is one of the older suburbs in Christchurch.

Like everywhere else it has it's damage but it's also benefitted from the earthquakes with new office space, relocated bars, cafes and the Court Theatre. I just hope Addington doesn't lose it's character or replace quirk with chrome and glass.

I took this in the last of the light on my way home from the one sort of shopping I do enjoy, Bivouac, one of my favourite outdoors shops.

Today it was boots. Not expensive fashion boots, rather boots for mountains.
I suspect I'm different to most females. I don't have many pairs of shoes and the majority err towards the outdoors.

My new boots will take me up mountains and the granrly places I tend to favour. They'll cope with snow, ice, rock and my crampons fit them. Hopefully my feet will like them and we'll bond over many happy adventures.

My old boots will carry on with lower stuff and summer time higher stuff.

There is too much snow inland and the avalanche risk is high, so no trip to the mountains tomorrow. I'm feeling the need for something so might have to dream up a run on the Port Hills.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.