Punk Rock Zoologist

By CaptVickHartnel

Carpe Noctum

Today was a cool day. I saw my first ever fashion show, the Carpe Noctum Alternative Fashion Show. There were lots of very different stiles from many different designers representing pretty much every goth subgenre you can think of, and several I hadn't. From elegant Victorian Gothic to crazy, Fifth Element-esque futuristic cybergoth to a group of people in bandages, gas masks and Mohawks walking like zombies.
Pictured here is my beautiful girlfriend Moya, AKA KinkyCupcakes AKA Demolita Mortier. She does a lot of alternative modeling in the Melbourne area, so if any of you photographers would like to work with her, I've linked to her modeling page above.
Her clothes in this picture are by Brisbane designer Harpi, who makes some really cool elegant goth stuff with a hint of fairy tale whimsy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.