behind the ...

By startledbunny

blipped a Glasgow Torchbearer!

Honestly, I didn't plan this at all.

Me and my daughter went to Glasgow to have fun at Glasgow Science Centre.
On the way back, we got hungry, so went to a chippy restaurant recommended by my friend in Glasgow. We had fab fish and chips, filled ourselves up, paid a bill, and popped out on the street.... then, saw the massive crowds.
James Mcavoy was walking with the torch!

The atmosphere was great. Everyone looked so happy.
The actor was so friendly and kind to his fans even in that environment.
People there were very kind, too. My daughter could not see the scene very well, and people let her squeeze into the front space for a clear view. I was so moved by people's attitudes, too.

One of the best days of the year for sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.