A ............

  ............. cat.

One of ten (yes, ten) that live in the small, two-bedroomed bungalow next door.

Now, I like cats but I do not like that they dig up my garden and plants to use our land as a toilet, I do not like that they kill the birds that I put food out for and I do not like that they fight and scream at all hours of the night - that said - I like cats but am not keen on their owners - or, should I say, these specific owners who, when I mentioned that I could not be responsible for what happened to a cat that was in my garden and Shadow got a hold of it - told me that they would report me for having a dangerous dog if that happened!!!  
 Hmmmm, let me think - their cat, my garden and large wolf dog ....... not sure it's going to be a fair fight at all.

All that being said, I am very careful letting Shadow out and have a quick check through the window to see if any of the ten are in evidence - if there are the door is opened very slowly (and loudly) to give them a fighting chance and they are MUCH better and quicker at getting up and over the six foot fence than Shadow is!

In truth, being an equal-opportunity animal lover, I would really, really hate for anything to happen ...... but I just wish they were slightly more understanding and responsible owners. 

This is one of the inscrutable cats!

~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.