Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Arran from the "Wee Road"

Up in Glasgow today for the dentist and a light bit of shopping (thank goodness it was "light"!) before returning home in late afternoon.    

As we got to the top of the Kintyre peninsula near Spion Kop the views towards Arran were beautiful.   Unfortunately, the road was quite busy with works traffic and I never got a chance to stop in a passing place until we were nearly at Claonaig.   Just before I started blipping, a kind hearted farmer and his wife stopped to ask if we had broken down.   I explained that I was after a few photos and we got blethering about farming, the local wildlife and the poor weather we have had.   My heart goes out to the farmers who are struggling to raise their livestock on grass that is struggling to grow.    They are at least 3 weeks behind with little sign of the weather improving.   Having said that the last couple of days have been great, although it breaks again tomorrow!

For the farmers' sake I hope the weather gets better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.