Royal Cornwall Show....

We woke up early and headed to The Royal Cornwall Show - not put off by the mini shower that greeted us, we had a great time BUT we are all pooped now. I think I need a G&T to pep me up a bit!

Typically I stumbled upon Cath Kidston within half an hour of being there.....I honestly believe you cannot have too many mugs Si disagrees, A LOT!. I got collared by a guy who spotted my CK bag and he was the guy who designed it!!!! He was so chuffed to see me carrying it :)

We went to see The Baking Bird - yes we bought cakes and gave her big hugs Sue x x I cannot believe it was a year, almost to the day, that she made me a box of cakes for Mum's birthday. Her business is flying and flying - her stall was a great success and the cakes were selling left, right and centre!

We also saw Paul Young doing a book signing - Si said £20 for his cookery book was too much......so I just took a cheeky snap of him instead :)

We finished the afternoon off watching The Fisherman's Friends - the guys from Port Isaac who sing drinking songs :)

The dogs have been a dream and got lots of attention all day - they have collapsed in a heap.....much like the adults. The dogs I have Blipped were not the only ones we saw in a pram.....yes, our dogs are pampered but surely this is taking things a tad too far???

PS - thanks for all the hearts and stars yesterday - I clearly know nothing about birds as you all seemed to love it despite it being crap quality :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.