TrishaR

By TrishaR

The Dappled Path

Gorgeous sunny day here, thinking about these poor people in Wales flooded out and after hearing the news thought about these poor Withers battling the elements in their tent!!

Back to work on Monday, and as I have dropped 8lb this past two weeks, I need to buy something new that fitted my now slender frame!

Later, with the sun still shining, took Breagha to a place that I had never been before. It's through a little wood, birds were chirping, the views at the bottom of the path were amazing, and there was a little bench for sitting and reflecting, gathering thoughts, making plans for my future. I'm a fighter, I don't give in easily. I know it's a cliche, but there's a whole world out there, and I need to get out into it again. Take up new interests, make new friends, travel to new places.

Already I feel stronger than I did two weeks ago. So that's progress. . . . . . little tiny steps . . . . .

Poor Breagha not only has stinking mouth, she also has a sore paw. So, the wee sock and bootee is back on - there was a lot of exploring in the woods so must have stood on something. Cockers get everywhere:-))x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.