Blue

Weekly wander around the loch at the university.

It is great to have that couple of hours that I have absolutely nothing else to do and can take my time just observing the wildlife and taking my time photographing the animals that live in the university grounds.

Difficult choice for a blip today.
It could have been :
1. The swans sitting amongst the feathers they had removed while preening.
2. The swans flapping their wings in the water.
3. The little ducklings that are starting to get their distinctive markings.
4. The ducks and swans fighting over the bread that was thrown by two little boys.

In the end I choose this because of the fantastic colour. I was surprised how sharp the shot was and the detail considering the lens that was on the camera. If you look large you can see that it looks like it was eating another bug when I took this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.