Success!

There's a grate on the main road that's been fixed a number of times, and the road keeps crumbling around it.  The crew was at work today, and I hope that this fist pump means that it will be fixed permanently now!
As I was taking this around 9:15 am, a man walked by and asked how I was enjoying the island.  When I told him that I loved it and that I live here, he said that he assumed I was a tourist because who else would take a photo of guys fixing a road!  He smelled strongly of alcohol and entertained me for a few minutes describing his experiences working as a flagman, jobs that he managed to hold for a couple of days only.  I told him that he should consider stand-up comedy because he had me in stitches!   He shook my hand, told me his name, but didn't want his picture taken.  :)
I back blipped a photo from the first day I spent with NannaK and her husband.  Here it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.