Sandcastle Holidays

By Sandcastle

Settled into the landscape

Rather behind with my blipping.  Find myself a little less motivated to upload while I still feel like the site is in a state of flux.  However, have been taking a pic every day.  So today (as it's chucking it down with rain as I write on the 25th June), I'm trying to catch up as it's been a busy time with the Crail Food Festival taking up so many of my waking hours.

Back on 11 June when I took this it was a glorious day and I was having a little walk around while I waited for some Brazilian guests to leave our cottage.  They were delightful and brought me a half kilo of coffee all the way from Brazil, but overstayed their welcome a little as I had American guests arriving early and I needed in to do a very quick clean.

The incoming guests only had three days to spend in Edinburgh and had decided that one of those precious days would be spent going to visit Hadrian's Wall.  I said that it was a bit of a long trek to go on for the day, but they said it was nearer to Edinburgh than London.  Wonder if they got round to going?  They did take me up on one of my suggestions - to visit Mary's Milk Bar.  If you haven't been, you must go.  In the Grassmarket.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.