pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Prince's Street

I do love the dragons, but I need to intersperse my dragon blips with the odd old bit of Norwich, and there are so many interesting places, I've hardly moved from the office to show you those I've blipped so far. This is no exception.

My day did not get off to a great start. Henry's bus was 25 minutes late - so late that I had driven up to the next stop, and rung the company only for it to turn up as they were explaining that it had had some technical problems and was on its way!

It put me in a low mood. I can't stop my brain as it goes through all the irrational consequences of a late bus, before it eventually (at around the Aylsham junction) has sorted through those thought processes and decided it isn't worth thinking about. I know this, my brain doesn't.

At the bus stop I had a massive gushing nosebleed. So eventually got to work, cross and mildly anaemic, OK, just cross, at 9am.

Work was the same, the company pleasant, and I started to learn something new. I managed a very short 20 minutes at lunchtime to dash out and take a few pictures. I noticed this church in Tombland yesterday because the stonemason was there working on it. I wish cars were not allowed to park, as I'd have liked more of this row in Princes Street. Interesting that one is an Italian restaurant and nice it has kept the character.

I also wanted to blip the back of St Peter Hungate - the church linked to The Bishops Arms, my blip from a week or so ago. It is high up and I've added it to my extra photo's along with a dragon (for Ninjashoe). I was quite excited when I saw this artichoke growing among the wild flowers - so someone must be tending this area. It is about the same size as my artichoke.

Home at 4.30 as there was less to do at work and more at home! Once home, I did (what is loosely described as) some exercise, before making dinner, making pastry then making a quiche with it, baking 3 dozen vol-au-vents and doing a big pile of washing up.

Heading to Cambridge tomorrow night with a car full of stuff to celebrate - it is Henry's birthday Sunday. He is so excited.

Blip over....and it's not even 10. A proper early night at last....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.