The Queen is in Her Counting House

I didn't arrive home until about 8:15 this evening. C had cooked a delicious dinner and so we sat down and ate that, and then it was money counting time. 
It's our village BBQ tomorrow evening, and my job is to sort out the floats for each stall. I'd already cashed £600 a couple of weeks ago ready for it, (I can't leave it too late as the local branch of our bank has closed recently, so we have to drive to the next town, but that's another story)  so after dinner I sat and bagged it all up ready for tomorrow evening. Everyone always turns up with £10 and £5 notes which isn't so bad on the bar and food stalls, but for the games such as skittles and coconut shy, we have to have loads 'a money ready, otherwise it holds everything up. 
Money duly counted and balanced. Almost bed-time, as I have work again tomorrow, then straight to the BBQ. What hectic lives we country-mice live! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.