See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Banded Demoiselle

After a really boring photo club meeting I just had to get out for a bit of a walk, so I paid a brief visit to the nature reserve. It was beautiful sun when I arrived but within 20 minutes it had started to rain and my stroll was cut short but I did manage to get this shot of the demoiselle enjoying the sunshine and one other of a mystery bug that I can't identify (see extra photo)....anyone got any ideas?

I'm getting very fed up with this photo group, there are one or two members that are super critical and it is really putting some people off....we have had several people leave recently and another two today, so it's shrinking fast. I have also been considering leaving after the past two meetings but didn't have the heart to do it after the other two said they were going.......everyone who has left has given a reason not involving the critical ones but I believe that to be the real reason :-/ Myself and a couple of others have tried to say something and change the format of the meetings but the awkward folk put up so many objections that we have made little progress. We only meet once a month so I wouldn't miss it a great deal but some of the people are lovely and I would miss them but I would still have the other group that meets fortnightly and that is very vibrant, lively and growing at a rate of knots........so I think I have some tough decisions to make :-/

Now I really must try to catch up with my comments....every time I sit down to have my 'Blip time' the phone rings or something calls my attention away and I run out of time but I will keep trying  ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.