SSN595

By SSN595

"MY FIRST BLIP" :-)

Had great ideas for a wonderful sunset to mark my 365th Blip, however, was beaten this evening by the Scottish midsummer overcast.
It made me think back to my first Blip taken on a whim with my I-Phone and uploaded with dodgy wifi. To my astonishment a few kind folk actually commented on it and that was me hooked for the next 365 days !
I have thoroughly enjoyed seeing some wonderful photos from around the world and the friendly comments and banter with so many like minded Blippers over the last year. May I thank everyone who has been so kind with their words, stars and hearts and in particular my wife and Stuart who got me roped into this addictive pursuit.
Having completed the 365 unbroken days, my "plan" now is to be a little more sporadic with my Blips and continue to look forward to seeing so many of your great images and comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.