Sunlight Glisten

As I opened the curtains this morning the sun streamed in, filling our house with warmth. I looked out to see drips still falling from our roof and trees, the thaw continues. I lowered my eyes to my garden and there glistening in the sunlight were pockets of frozen ice opening and little treasures starting to re-emerge - it was a feeling similar to the beginning of spring, only its still winter.

Thank you for your words, stars and hearts for yesterdays Safari Sunset which had such a lovely warm glow in the fading light of our day. Unfortunately the tree is lying on its side pushed over by the snow but still continues to hold fast. When the earth dries out a little more Hubby and I will try our best to straighten the tree and hopefully it will continue to give me more blip opportunities.

Late afternoon as I type and Sunday will be drawing to an end within the next hour, its been a beautiful day, blue skies and lots of sun - I don't mind winter when its like
this.

Have a great week all :)

Looks a little frosty in large :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.