I'm a Gardener...

The girls were off to Edinburgh so it was a boys day in and around the house.

First off it was the last rugby training of the season which culminated in a parents and adults vs the kids game of touch rugby.  The kids won.  In the medal giving, Ewan won a medal for most times forgetting water bottle.  Aptly earned although I feel I personally helped him get that title.

In the afternoon, we got to a bit of gardening and Ewan decided he was a gardener and got right into it.  His friend's family has a massive garden, with vegetables, chickens and all sorts.  We squared him off a wee section to start growing some stuff.  We put his carrot sapling in and we got some lettuce to grow.

His volunteered gardening pose here made me laugh out loud when I first loaded it up on the computer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.