My view

Mr A and I have a theory that bald headed men more often have flat heads. Obviously front to back, rather than side to side, but this was in my mind when I snapped this early this morning on the red eye flight to Amsterdam.

Although in the middle of the row for the first flight, I was at least moderately comfortable, as there was plenty of legroom as I somehow ended up in Row 4. Not so the second leg - on Croatia airlines to Zagreb. Although I was in my preferred station on the aisle, there was zero legroom, the table was semi broken and almost unusable, and a voluble Irishman to my left was reading the chapter on a man preparing for marriage in God is a Matchmaker. Oh yes. And every time he spoke to the woman in the window seat (his match, or "date" perhaps?) he felt the need to gesticulate wildly and dig me in the ribs. Mind you he then fell asleep and kept nutting the back of the seat in front of him. I cannot begin to imagine what the occupant must have thought about that. At least he didn't move his elbows when asleep.

And that's without mentioning the parties of noisy and half drunk British lads, who have obviously now "discovered" Zagreb. I fear to go out after dark. But I did snap the skyline just before dark using fat lens to zoom in on the old town silhouetted (see extra).

Anyway, my passage to the hotel was smooth, and I'm in a splendid room. I may be seeing a fair bit of the inside of it, because of the need to get the blasted report finished. I did go out for a while this afternoon to meet up with a friend, have something to eat, and inject some caffeine into the bloodstream, but when I came back to the hotel and saw all sorts of people I knew checking in I had to run away quickly before I got distracted.

And since the wifi is so good, I'm planning to keep up to date on the blipping this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.