AmandaNaylor

By AmandaNaylor

Boston bride ...

Dropped my daughter at her maths camp in Newport, Rhode Island and I loved how excited she was .... who wouldn't want to spend so long on a course dedicated purely to infinities and paradoxes? Or maybe it wasn't the course content that excited her, just the thought of being away from her parents for 3 weeks. Works both ways baby!

Anyway, I'm reliving my early backpacking years and am spending the night in a youth hostel in Boston. They have surely changed in the intervening 20-odd years since I slept in a lumpy bunk bed in a dorm. Very modern and hip. Common areas look like a cross between a Starbucks cafe and the Google headquarters. It's a shame though, because all this effort in getting travellers from around the world together, and everyone is sitting by themselves plugged into their MacBook Pros (me included).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.