Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Vivid

I am back in Newcastle and it is now Sunday night and I am backblipping from last night at Vivid. Other blippers have done wonderful shots of Vivid, a light show at Circular Quay in Sydney that has run from 25 May and finishes tomorrow.

Light obviously is the theme and there are many interactive installations as well as major displays projected onto buildings. My favourites were the chandelier at the end of the Ocean Terminal and the displays projected onto the Opera House and MCA. The Opera House at one point looked like it was in full sail billowing and then it crumpled.

This view is looking back towards the city with the MCA on the right hand side with the wild colours. I really liked the music which went with this projection. You can see (just) the masses of people sitting or standing on the grass watching and the blue rays of light which is part of the projection. I might put a few more on flickr and give a link tomorrow if anyone is interested.

I am starting the big catch up, it might take me a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.