tepeka

By tepeka

Millionaire

The boy child is rich! Richer than his wildest dreams!

I picked up the currency for our holidays today, and we're suddenly feeling incredibly flush.

Each of the kids will be taking 1,000,000 dong with them to Vietnam, plus some US dollars. The dong equate to about 30 quid, so I don't think they should abandon plans to get a decent education just yet.

We're definitely getting into the countdown phase. I have a full day at work tomorrow and, in theory, on Thursday to, but I plan to skive off in the afternoon so that we can go to look at the Tall Ships, which are arriving in Belfast Harbour. 

My mood is so bright that I don't even resent the fact that the weather looks like it'll be really good here while we're away...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.