Lazy Sunday

We have had a lazy day today.....two hectic days so far so today would be a gentle one (for the oldies more than for us! Honest....). We jumped in the cars and headed to Widemouth Bay which is only 15 minutes drive away. It certainly blew away the cobwebs. Simon's parents, who are with us too, had a more gentle stroll than us as we were dragged to the beach by the dogs.

We then went to Wainhouse Corner for a Sunday Carvery (in ten years with Si, I cant remember having had a carvery with him). We then came back, with full tums and I camped out in the kitchen with the telephoto lens......I got woodpeckers, green finches, bull finches, blue tits, yellow hammers and squizzers :)

For those of you missing the beach there is one in my folio :)

We are now on the sofa reading, drinking and watching football........happy holidays :) I have just started a book about a girl with Apserger's Syndrome and I cant put it down, it is brilliantly written.

Padstow tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.