Bright spot

Boy, Tuesday was a miserable day. And no, I'm **not** referring to meeting Booky here for dinner. On the contrary, meeting Booky was a highlight, and I was happy to reciprocate the portrait of me she took the last time we met which, if I remember correctly, actually hit the (old) Spotlight page. (Cue chorus: "Oh, those were the days", etc. etc.). It was great to catch up with Booky and hear her news - some good, some not so good.

No, I'm referring to the fact that apart from meeting up with Booky for an early dinner, I spent the rest of the day closeted in the hotel finishing my report. It did get finished. Basically on the day it was due, although its recipients probably weren't at work when I emailed it in.

Now that's what I call "just in time" working.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.