Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

No Show

The Whale Shark that was.  We have been given a voucher to come again because of the no show but what a great day it was.  It first started out with a snorkel on a shallow coral reef which really was teaming with all sorts of interesting fish including a white tip reef shark.  I didn't panic and swim to the boat at all like I did the first time I saw a shark.  I am very proud of myself.  

This was taken with a little waterproof camera I bought.  It was the highlight probably of the snorkels although my favourite really was of the first reef.  This is a manta ray and one of the crew.  Not the best shot but it means the most for me of the day as it was amazing swimming along with it.

There were humpies every which way and we saw a breach or two.  I also missed it but got the splash nicely in focus.  I have put a fuzzy one up as an extra with some tails.  We also saw a rather large shark and a Minke whale not to mention other sharks and turtles.

And finally and goodnight....the sunset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.