Beautiful Rose after the rain

Was in Clitheroe today at the funeral of an old neighbour. It was lovely to see everyone again and spend the day with my friends John and Angela but the circumstance was not the best. It was a very nice service and whilst waiting to get out of the gate at the church I saw this beautiful rose, it also smelled gorgeous. We did go the the crematorium then onto the Calves Head for a lovely buffet lunch and fantastic strawberry pavlova. After it was all over we took Molly, Terry's dog for a walk over the quarry something we used to do when I lived there. I saw all the changes that have happened to my old house and back garden. It's strange I felt nothing and actually thought how shabby the house looked in comparison with my new house.
The extra picture is the new spire of St Mary's church Clitheroe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.