and through the wire...

By hesscat

Table Thursday - Official Sitting

Hmmm... I didn't plan this blip for today but it seemed appropriate to extend TT another week since it was the first time ever, that all 5 seats and the bench were sat upon at the same time! We did of course invite most of our guests from half way around the world and I am sure they would not have missed it for the.. er... world? From what I could tell, everyone was able to sit, chat and eat without any risk to the table collapsing.. result!

Next week... if I remember, will be an away match, if I remember, which I probably won't.

Last night we had probably the best thundering and lightning I've ever seen... coming from the south and heading north about 40 miles wide, it surrounded us. I probably took 250 photos and 1 had a bright sky, the rest black. Seeing a lot of great photos around from last night and I wonder how they do it. Since we rarely get lightning, I can't exactly practice...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.