Saturday night leftovers

I saw this almost empty bottle of Innis & Gunn looking very lonely when I was walking up to work. I wondered what was the story behind it. Who had been drinking it? Why was it left unfinished? Why was it there? In any case, it looked quite cool against the stones. Lovely beer, by the way! It's aged for a few months in whisky oak barrels. It's rather sweet!

It's funny because the first time I heard the name, I thought it was called "innocent gun" which I thought was a strange name for a beer! Hahaha!

Anyway, After being out drinking beer for two nights in a row I was feeling rather tired today, but the thought of my holidays kept me going. Work was busy but not too hectic, and now its over and I'm on holiday!!!! Yay! :)

I need to get a few things sorted before I go to Barcelona on Tuesday. I can't wait to get some warmth for a change! Which reminds me... I still need to get some sunscreen!

The weather in Edinburgh was pants today and rather uninspiring for taking pictures, so this one will do!

Thanks very much for all your nice comments! I hope you all had a great weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.