WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Armoured

I finally made it to the swimming pool this morning -- only open 3 days and the water is 24C already! Very pleasant. On the way back I spotted this bug. It's some kind of grasshopper but I failed to identify it any further than that. The gold stripe on its armoured head made me think of a Saxon helmet (I once excavated a Saxon graveyard -- the jewellery and armour in the graves was some of the most beautiful metalwork I've ever seen).

Apart from that ... made cherry compote and apricot jam with my goodies from the market, and spent part of the afternoon and evening in the garden: tortilla de patatas, roasted peppers, cherry compote with yoghurt, glasses of rose, all to the deafening accompaniment of cigales (cicadas) -- which this bug is not.

Yesterday's musical experience is backblipped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.