ncpinkerton

By ncpinkerton

Canada Day- Saint Andrews, NB

We had a great Canada day in Saint Andrews, NB, the town where my father grew up.  There were so many things going on, a great celebration.  We went to the market in town before watching the parade.  We found lots of little Canadian flags at my Grandmother's old house where we were staying.  My sister handed a few of them out to some of the children who past by us.  I loved the lady bird mascot for Kingsbrae gardens and it had to be my photo of the day.  After lunch we enjoyed the steel band and the best piece of cake I've every had.  After dinner we had a nap as we are still so tried from our travels, but managed to get up for the fireworks on the wharf.  Unfortunately there was a bit of ground fog that made it hard to see the full effect, but still worth seeing.  I have added some extra photos for today, as we had such an eventful day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.