Looking Down

16.0C starting wet, then becoming much wetter. Drying up through the afternoon with haar forming. Light breeze.

Maeve the Deerhound and I got rather wet when we went out for our first short walk this morning.

Maeve and I went through to Arbroath before 9am but didn't have our walk round the harbour. It had just stopped raining as we arrived so I got out of the car by myself and walked round part of the inner harbour and grabbed a few quick shots (so not much more than a placeholder shot for today really) looking down at the boats but the rain was soon back on.

On the way back from Arbroath the rain began to come down in torrents and it didn't let up until after lunch. I avoided a country road on the way home as I was sure it would have flooded. I did see one twitter report of some local flash flooding and I wasn't at all surprised.

Maeve and I went out for a walk after about 3pm when it was dry enough. Just a couple of miles. Runrig's Amazing Things on the Nano. The haar was so thick I couldn't see the sea.

No garden for Maeve today.

DMC-LX7 f/2.3 1/100 sec. ISO-400 18mm (35mm focal length 108mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.