FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Reboot and Relax

Today was meant to be an early start and off to air show training in Essex via the Mazda dealer. Operation stack on the motorway (where all the lorries park up due to the French strikes at port resulting in traffic chaos around here) and a banging headache meant my plans changed.

I caught up on my sleep and recharged my batteries this morning. Coffee and chinwag at the village tea rooms with a friend followed by some sunbathing in my garden made for a relaxing afternoon.

This evening dinner out with my flying instructor, his wife and a couple of other friends was most enjoyable along with Prosecco drinking and much aviation chatter and laughter.

Plans for two more social gatherings over the coming week cheered me no end. Tomorrow I'm looking forward to writing my short story for the competition and reading a book. I don't even care if it rains, I'm just grateful for some chill time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.