Waverley Station skylight

When I opened the shutters this morning my first thought was for anyone getting married today. The city looked set for a dark, damp day. It also felt very cold after the hot sunny weather of the past few days.

However, as the day wore on the skies cheered up, and by mid-afternoon when we popped up the station to pick up some train tickets Mr hazelh was complaining that he wished he had opted to wear his shorts rather than jeans. My blip is of the skylight at the station.

After we checked that the machine had provided all the right tickets, we took a wander around the shops. Our only other purchase was a bottle of kirsch, despite a lengthy 'Shall I, shan't I?' debate over a pair of gold shoes in the sales.

This evening we had supper and a long-overdue catch-up with Darcie and her partner K at their flat. Ex-blipper Chase spent much of the evening toying with my silver sandals. (If you've been following my journal for a while, you may remember the story of Chase lost and found on 9th April 2014.)

Exercise today: weekend running route to Leith along the cycle path and back in 52'11", plus lots of walking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.