Surf's Up in Ipanema

I was on a business call, unexpectedly, at 9:30am this Sunday morning, when Julio called me from Sao Paulo to help him prepare for an important meeting tomorrow which we will both be dialling into. I had to buy 15 minutes to have a shower and shave to look semi-respectable on the video!

Later, after a long walk along the front of Copacabana, I found the surf very much up at Arpoador Point. The rain had eased substantially and the humidity made it quite pleasant to sit out with essentially this view before me, and have a fish and prawn moqueca (a casserole/stew from the north east made with coconut milk and dende oil). DD is not a fan so I took the opportunity to play while the cat's away!

A stroll around the Hippy Market followed before another stroll further into Ipa brought me to our trusty wifi spot where I am now posting, after catching up on inconclusive sports news - French Open continuing into Monday and Spain-Italy drawing in their opening Euro 2012 game. At least our bank savings in Spain look to be secure for another while!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.