Holding Out For a Hero

Today was a very special day for few reasons

The club had a few members at Eccup 10 race and what do you know, we were photobombed by The Brownlee . Kind of.

The set up may have involved a member of our club asking Jonny for a photo. The club member may have introduced me to Jonny and said ""This is by no means the first time she has done this with you "

It could have been worse I could have dropped my credit card from my pocket that may be personalised with The Brownlee.

After the photo pantomime , Jonny started the race with a Yorkshire flag to wave us all on . I couldn't ask for a better start.

Special thing 2 would be the massive PB I achieved . Almost 2 mins off my last 10 mile race .

Special thing 3 : it's my anniversary of not dying today . 8 years ago I was given 3 hours to live . 8 years ago from deep within a coma I decided that wasn't happening .

That's all. But it's a pretty big all for one day .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.