a town called E.

By Eej

Turn that frown!


It's been rather nasty out. Too warm, too cloudy, too muggy. I saw plenty of birds in the shade with their beaks open and feathers fluffed out - and if I had either I'm sure I would have done the same. The Beloved mowed, I pottered about. Made strawberry smoothies. Cleaned up and out. The usual Sunday stuff :)
I sat outside for a little bit and was immediately tricked into throwing peanuts at Jay. Or Jay Jay. Or Mr. Handsome BlueFeathers. Or Mrs. Pretty BlueFeathers because I can't tell the difference to save my life.
Then I rolled around in the (freshly mowed) grass, watched ants and hummingbirds and other crawly and fly-y things and upon looking at my photos decided upside down is not my best side.
I am also fighting the urge to go back outside and retake this with a lipstick mouth on my forehead. Fighting HARD.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.